On the Catalogues tab, you can adjust how the Catalogue Browser behaves in CET.
The Catalogues tab in the Control panel.
This section contains the following options related to objects from the Catalogue Browser and Catalogue Creator:
- The Keep catalogue files after uninstalling catalogues option means that if you turn off a catalogue from the Catalogue Details, or simply uninstall an Extension that has ties to the manufacturer’s catalogue, then catalogues will be hidden in CET but the downloaded data will not be removed from your local drive.
- Checking the option Append option code in property box if available will have the option code of the catalogue shown in the property box.
Catalogue Language Override
The Catalogue Language Override replaces the CET default language (set in the Region tab of the Control Panel) by forcing the installed catalogue(s) to change the default language to that of the selected language, if available.
Changing the download location allows CET to re-download currently available offline catalogues and project files that are in use to the new download directory. The downloaded data in the old location will not be removed, but you can choose to copy the existing data manually to the new download location. The reason behind this is that not all downloaded data are necessarily needed in the new directory.
Please note that network drives, Workgroup Extension storage, and external drives are not supported as download locations. The Available Space shows the free space of the selected storage location. A warning is shown if you try to change the download location to a disk slower than the current ones.
Migrate Existing Files & Replace Older Files
In addition to a new download location, you have the option to:
Migrate existing files
- Moves all files from the current location to the new location
Replace older files.
- Newest files will replace old files that will migrate from the current location
Set for all...
This helps to efficiently store catalogues by not having duplicate catalogue data for each instance of CET. By selecting Set for all... you are able to set the same default location for ALL instances of CET that you may have.
Once you click the Set for all... button, a warning prompt will appear. Note: only one instance of CET can be running in order to execute this tool.
By selecting the checkbox beside "Move catalogues to new directory" you are indicating that you would like to migrate the current catalogue files to the new directory AND overwrite/replace any existing catalogues in that location, if any.
You are able to launch the Catalogue Downloader directly from this tab by clicking the Downloader Settings... button.