Similar blocks (i.e. two Existing or two Reuse) at the same level in a reconfiguration chart can be merged together to get a collective article view including both lists. Blocks on different levels in the reconfiguration chart cannot be merged.
The Merge button is grayed out until you have selected two or more blocks that can be merged. To select multiple blocks, press Ctrl and click on each block that you want to select and then click the Merge button.
Merging blocks will create a new, smaller, pink block. When the small pink block is selected, the merged article views will appear in the bottom portion of the Reconfiguration tool.